Lulling you

Glad you like my ‘frequent updating’. This will be very short unfortunately, because I’m really sleepy. Perhaps this is more like an extended tweet than a blog post. Off to have a late dinner and then some reading in bed, I think. I’m halfway through The Bonesetter’s Daughter. Amy Tan always makes me feel homesick for China-though I’ve never been there…not in this lifetime at least. She’s a great writer, so if you haven’t done so, check her work out-and I suggest you start with The Kitchen God’s WifeSaving Fish From Drowning is good as well, though it made me a bit weary of Burma. Apparently she’s a firm believer in Automatic writing, something I find fascinating …and that reminds me of my beliefs and my own  story and the questions you’ve asked about Carlos and his role in If You Have Ghosts...BUT I’m afraid it’ll have to wait until tomorrow…

Sweet Dreams &Tight Hugs,

~13

Leave a Reply

