“I can’t sleep until I devour you”

When I drop everything I’m in the middle of doing to sing the praises of a song, you know it must be something really, really good…Just had the chance to hear “Devour” by Marilyn Manson. This is one of the best songs I’ve heard in a very long time-the lyrics are so beautiful (to me, at least) I found this a few hours  ago, which isn’t such great quality, but at least U get the idea…

 

 

 

 

I’ll swallow up all of you
Like a big bottle of big, big pills
You’re the one that I should never take
But I can’t sleep until I devour you
I can’t sleep until I devour you
You’re a flower that’s withering
I can’t feel your thorns in my head

This is no impressionability
You’re not crying, this is blood all over me
You’re not crying, this is blood all over me
You’re not crying, this is blood all over me
And I’ll love you, if you let me
And I’ll love you, if you won’t make me starve

I used to hold your heart to neck
I know I’ll miss you if I close my eyes
But this is loaded with an open film
I’ll see you and I’ll blow your heart to pieces
I will blow your heart to pieces
I will blow your heart to pieces
I will blow your heart to pieces
And I’ll love you, if you let me
And I’ll love you, if you won’t make me starve

My pain’s not ashamed to repeat itself
Pain’s not ashamed to repeat itself
Pain’s not ashamed to repeat itself
Pain’s not ashamed to repeat itself
I can’t sleep until I devour you
I can’t sleep until I devour you
I can’t sleep until I devour you
I can’t sleep until I devour you
I can’t sleep until I devour you
And I’ll love you, if you let me
And I’ll love you, if you won’t make me starve

 

Back to doing too many things at once, (while daydreaming like crazy! )…I’ll eventually do a proper post-honest.

~13

Leave a Reply

