“You Ain’t No Punk, You Punk!” (audio)

Hello U,

I’ve finally found the time to upload a REALLY long audio entry from this morning. Hope U like it-IF you actually find the desire and the time to sit through such a long one spoken with my really, really sleepy-head voice [note to self: stop chewing gum when you’re doing an audio, girl!]. It’s quite noisy-loads of traffic, really loud thunder (that even managed to spook me for a sec.), and my ‘fabulous’ zombie neighbors coming to life, and of course my sleepy gum chewing…exactly the sort of thing you beautiful freaks seem to enjoy. And I’ve added a few other goodies for U too. Hope U likey.

“You Ain’t No Punk, You Punk!”

~13

Lucia_ParkLife_04-22-09
Playing in the park-with messy pigtails and sleepy eyes about three weeks ago, Fun!

“It’s just what you need when you’re down in the dumps. one half hillbilly and one half punk. big long legs and one big mouth. the hottest thing from the north to come out of the south. do you understand?”

 

This isn’t the official video, but I like it and this is one of my favorite songs ever: 

 

 Wednesday’s theme tune:

And You can think Mr. Guru for this song, who inspired this entry.

One Reply to ““You Ain’t No Punk, You Punk!” (audio)”

  1. Didja ever see the video of the Cramps playing the show in a mental hospital? Very odd.

    Man, I’m so sleepy I can’t keep my eyes open. So I’m off to bed. But it’s been too damn long since I said hey. So. Hey.

Leave a Reply

