Thawing!

I’ve had a few days of delicious warm weather and the wind is angry and raging at the window, so I’ll take a break from my own storm and update…

I’m coming back ’round, honest. I know, my head has been all over the place, and I’ve taken things MUCH too seriously-blame it on the season. The point is, I’m FINALLY throwing the misery, the pity and those delicate personal matters™  into a big pot-and I’m sticking it on the back burner to simmer for a while. Then, perhaps I can get back to the real reason I came here in the first place-creating things and sharing them with U-and the occasional sorta sick, kinda funny story of the situations I slip into-and of course, those tiny whispers from the fucking underground!

The noble thing to say would be that I’ll not let my personal baggage get in the way of more interesting work-minded things here, but I would probably be lying-something I tend to do without realizing I’m doing it sometimes-Wow, where would Lucia honestly be without out her little white lies?

So, over the past few days, I’ve been weeding through some of the things I’d been working on until the ‘great freeze’ happened, and the wheels are turning, guys…slowly, but still, they ARE turning…I’ll keep U updated. By the way, I have a few new photos I’ll put up soon.

Productively yours-again, finally,

~13

 

… the misery is there inside her, like a stone, and there’s no room for any other thoughts. She isn’t trying to make an appeal to our sympathies—she’s just shifting this big weight inside her from one place to another. –Henry Miller, Tropic of Cancer

Someday, god knows when, I will stop this absurd, self-pitying, idle, futile despair. I will begin to think again, and to act according to the way I think. –Sylvia Plath, journal, November 3, 1952

You sit here for days saying, ‘this is a strange business’. You’re the strange business! You have the energy of the sun in you, but you keep knotting it up at the base of your spine. –Rumi

Leave a Reply

