Konichiwa, Bitches

Hello, you tasty yum yums-I was supposed to talk about music a few days ago-and I was supposed to email U-but then Yahoo did something screwy, and I didn’t get a single ‘real’ email for days-leaving me to wonder where my flock had gone. Luckily the penis spam kept coming at their normal 10 minute intervals, so I was at least able to buy a few inches (for ‘her’ pleasure of course ). Then around Monday, I got a slow dribble of emails and now things are back to normal, sorta-my apologies for being a slow ass with emailing-don’t blame me-blame the muse. I’ve been writing and I’ve just installed Acid again-and I’m currently busy acquiring a billion and one samples to play around with-so who knows? maybe I’ll come up with something funky fly for my dawgs in no time!

…Or perhaps I should just stick to the words and let someone a bit funkier handle the music, right??

Anyway, things are really starting to feel ‘normal’ here now, and so I’m finding lots of time for creating again. Of course whatever I write seems to be a new idea-and then it all suddenly somehow manages to become a part of  “Burn”, so maybe “Burn” is trying to tell me something, right? I did record a bit of what I’ve written, which I originally believed to be a shiny new short story-and then I began to feel that it was a bit too cheesy-bubblegum-romance novel ick, so I nearly trashed it-until I realized it was another piece of Burn’s comp. chat (see this entry if you’re new) Anyway, maybe I’ll put it up for U tomorrow-maybe.

But for now, let’s talk music. The new Cure cd is fantastic!-but I knew it would be. You really need to check out 4.13 Dream-especially: Underneath the Stars (sounds like Kiss me-era Cure ),  The Only One-which has some of the sexiest lyrics a weirdo girl like me could ever want to hear-SERIOUSLYlisten for yourself and you’ll see what I mean; Reasons Why,The Perfect Boy,The Real Snow White, This here and now with you, Sleep when I’m Dead, Scream (Bloody Brilliant song and Bloody Brilliant Scream at 2:08-2:22!!!!). Ok, basically the whole Cd is delicious, so go get it, damnit!

I’m also listening to some newly discovered stuff like The Whip. Have a listen to their song, Trash, which was on repeat most of the day, while I was doing a bit more unpacking. Save my Soul was a very close repeat second, and there’s something sort of vintage INXS about this song. Let me know what you think of these, and if you like what you hear, and you aren’t a dirt-poor rogue, go buy it.

 

But the song that’s been haunting me the most for the past 6 days is Don’t Want To Hurt You, by The Sounds, which even earned a mention in the new comp chat piece-THAT’S how much I love it. If you’re in America, you may recognize this song from the Geico Caveman motorcycle commercial. I really, really adore this one, and I know I’m going to have listen to it over and over until I’m sick of it.

 

And finally, I’ve discovered a new artist-(meaning new to me), and you REALLY need to check this out. The Cd is called “She Comes In Peace” and the artist is J Elijah. I was so pleasantly surprised when I heard this-it’s like a gorgeous combination of Rozz Williams with a touch of Trent Reznor and a bit of Tori Amos. Seriously, anyone that reminds me of Rozz is very, VERY cool. Check out J Elijah’s site and buy the cd-or if you’re broke like Miss 13, download it from the site and send a huge Thank you.

Ok, I think that’s it for now-but don’t worry, Doll- I’ll be back before you know it. At least I’ve given you some goodies to play with while I’m toying with samples and working on Burn. And keep your wonderful goodies coming-You’ve turned me on to so many awesome things, don’t you dare stop now!

I’ll get around to emails Friday evening, and if you’ve emailed me over the past week, and you haven’t heard from me, then chances are I didn’t get it, so resend it, please.

By the way, even when I’m busy, I usually have Yahoo messenger open so if you want to chat and you just can’t wait for an email response, message me (darklucia13 ) I’m a bit of a newb with it, but I talked for quite a while to a pal a few nights ago via microphone, and it was lovely.

Ok, now I’m really going this time…

Your bubbly hostess and ever faithful musical succubus,

~13

darklucia13@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

