‘That’s Ok Man, She Don’t Like Them Anyway…’

So, I added up all of the places I’ve lived for the last 20 years. I excluded any places I lived for less than a month-those in between week-long stays here and there, and unless I’m forgetting any, the grand total is 36. 36 homes in 20 years. Does that mean I truly am restless, or maybe I have a Gypsy heart??

Today, I’m on the search for #37, and it doesn’t look too promising. But I’m trying anyway, so maybe fate will give me brownie points for the effort.

I’ve not been online over the past few days, so if you’ve emailed me, I hope to get back to you this evening or tomorrow at the latest. I’ve spent the last three days finishing the library books off, and to be honest, I’m tired of reading-but I did it. I don’t like to not finish something I’ve started, so I stuck with it  and read them all. AND I’ve learned a very good lesson:variety be damned! I’m only going to get two books at once…maybe three, but I doubt it.

Now, I’m off to pretend that I have some social skills, and hopefully within the next few weeks, I’ll be in a nice, shiny new place where there aren’t people who don’t want me and mine around. Then again, there’s no such thing as a nice, shiny place around here. Perhaps I should buy a bus-my own caravan, and just travel for a bit around the country. Nevermind-The price of a full tank of gas is your first born, maybe even your second, so we’ll not drive; instead, I’ll park it in a secluded place, maybe in the woods? Trust me, it’d be a better home than the hovel I’m in at the moment.

Time for eye-smiles, and sweet-speak. Maybe I’ll get lucky and find some magic beans on my way back here… maybe some happy pills too. Hell, I’d settle for a dramamine/zoloft/muscle relaxer/antihistamine cocktail. ramble, ramble

I’m leaving the song I’ve had on repeat most of the night-which happens to be another ‘soundtrack’ song-for several different reasons. Your Blue Gypsy~13

Jane Says  (Jane’s Addiction)

 

Jane says
“I’m done with Sergio
He treats me like a ragdoll
She hides
The television
Says “I don’t owe him nothing,
But if he comes back again
Tell him to wait right here for me or,
Try again tomorrow”

“I’m gonna kick tomorrow…”
“I’m gonna kick tomorrow…”

Jane says
“Have you seen my wig around?
I feel naked without it”

She knows
They all want her to go
But that’s ok man,
She don’t like them anyway
Jane says
“I’m going away to Spain when I get my money saved
I’m gonna start tomorrow”

“I’m gonna kick tomorrow…”
“I’m gonna kick tomorrow…”

She gets mad
And she starts to cry
Takes a swing but she can’t hit!
She don’t mean no harm
She just don’t know…
What else to do about it

Jane goes
To the store at eight
She walks up on st. andrews
She waits
And gets her dinner there
She pulls her dinner
From her pocket

Jane says
“I’ve never been in love – no”
She don’t know what it is
She only knows if someone wants her

“I only want ’em if they want me,…”
“I only know they want me…”

Jane says…
Jane says…

 

darklucia13@yahoo.com

2 Replies to “‘That’s Ok Man, She Don’t Like Them Anyway…’”

  1. wow.. 36 homes in 20 years. Thats some moving.. it normally takes me around 2 years to get all my stuff out of it’s boxes. hmmm
    Well Dark Nomad, I hope you have luck in finding a place suitable for your creative spirit.. if not, there is always Australia, but I heard its a bit of a drive.

    Cheers
    Ecca

Leave a Reply

