Icarus and Spring (downloads)

Better late than never, yes?

Icarus is a very straightforward piece that helped me say goodbye to a very damaging situation I was in years ago and Spring is one of the first pieces I paired with music. The sound quality is rotten, and the word “Spring” gets a bit redundant. If I don’t sound okay, its because I really wasn’t okay when I did these. But still, I love these pieces because they’re very honest, & very real for a particular period in my life. And though I’m a very different ME now, these are still relevant. The recordings are a few years old, and both were first take pieces so I remember being happy about that. I hope to work on some new pieces soon-IF I can find some quiet ME time; (Fingers crossed I’ll find some within the next week). And if you’ve emailed me in the last few days, I’m sorry I haven’t gotten back to you yet-things have been…weird over the last few days, and I’ve been in a rare, quiet mood.

Pair that weirdness with the moody internet connection and perhaps you will understand what I mean. I believe things are improving now, so I’ll get back to you as soon as I can.

                                                                                                     ~13 

darklucia13@yahoo.com

Icarus

Spring

P.S. what’s on repeat at the moment…

Leave a Reply

