This Island Life

Today wasn’t so bad.

Didn’t see anyone very much, which was nice. Slept until 2:30 or so in the afternoon, and woke up very, very hot-which makes me oh so cranky. The sky promised rain, but she did not deliver. We shall have thunderstorms today, damnit, or I shall do my raindance!!

I didn’t write, but I’m not beating myself up about it right now. Like always, it’ll come when it wants to…

I’ll probably leave another post later. I’m a bit preoccupied at the moment, and there’s a strong breeze, which means rain may be here soon. It’s nearly 3:00 a.m. which is my best time of the day to get things done, so until then… prayers for rain

                                                            -13                        

Leave a Reply

