A ‘Cure’ for the snake bites

I’ve been told I’ll be late for my own funeral. We’ll see.

It was a normal Sunday here-tiptoed around the ‘virals’, (the rattlesnakes). Read for several hours (Blood Alley by Tom Coffey, watched another episode of Millennium (episode 12 or 13, I think), then waited for several hours for the wretched  fucks to move their mess out of our way so we could have dinner-which in turn sucked for me (burnt pizza). I know, I’m soooooo cheerful, it filled a hole-that’s enough, trust me, I get it.

 The day/night ended well-Mr G. and I watched a movie I’d DVRed a few weeks ago called “Wind Chill”, which was actually very good; made me feel like I wasn’t the only one surrounded by ghosts and stranded in a ‘lost’ place.

 I feel homesick, but since we don’t have a home at the moment, there’s nothing I can do about that. And when I have no control over things, things go very sourvery quickly.

I’ve written two lines today. TWO. Tomorrow will be better, yes?

ok, good stuff (mostly):

“The Only One”is brilliant. I can’t wait for the new Cure cd!!! I got the song a few days ago-and it truly made the bad stuff seem smaller and made the week a bit more bearable.The video is on YouTube, but the ancient dial-up, (which is controlled by very old hamsters on a broken wheel) makes it nearly impossible to watch videos. I waited for over an hour last night for 32 whoooooole seconds. Joy. The things I do for Robert Smith. Still, it was a great 32 seconds.

see, mostly good stuff, right friendo?

           Ok I’m exhausted. Morpheus, here I come.

One Reply to “A ‘Cure’ for the snake bites”

  1. Hi There:

    Just wanted to thank you for taking the time to read BLOOD ALLEY. If you’re interested in diving a bit deeper into the era, please check out the Web site, which I listed above.

    If it makes you feel any better, I haven’t written a damn thing since I started promoting the book in early May.

    All the best,
    Tom Coffey

Leave a Reply

